Tutorials


Twitter in Education


social-teaching.jpg


WHO TO FOLLOW


Interesting Items

  • #justsayhello
  • Ted Talks - @TED_TALKS [Ideas Worth Spreading]

Online Twitter Chats

  • Weekly Twitter Chats Schedule
  • #edtechchat - Mondays - 8PM (EST)
  • #flipclass - Mondays - 8PM (EST)
  • #edchat - Tuesdays - 12PM and 7PM (EST)
  • #edchatDE - German chat - Tuesdays - 2PM (EST)
  • #mdedchat - Tuesdays - 8PM (EST)
  • #ipadchat - Wednesdays - 1PM (EST)
  • #langchat - Thursdays - 8PM (EST)

General Education

  • Arne Duncan - @arneduncan [The official Twitter page of the US Secretary of Education]
  • Education Nation - @educationnation [Hosted by @NBCNews]
  • Education Week - @educationweek [American education's newspaper and website of record]
  • Edudemic - @Edudemic [A dedicated community of educators and technologists looking to enhance learning]
  • Edutopia - @edutopia [Inspiration and information for what works in education]
  • MiddleWeb - @middleweb [Relentlessly searching for great middle grades resources (4-8)]
  • Teach Thought - @TeachThought [Learn better]
  • Tony Vincent - @tonyvincent [The only thing I like better than teaching is learning.]

World Languages General

  • Jayne Abrate - @AATF [American Association of Teachers of French]
  • AATG - @AATGOnline [American Association of Teachers of German]
  • AATSP - @AATSPglobal [American Association of Teachers of Spanish & Portuguese]
  • ACTFL - @actfl [American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages]
  • JNCL-NCLIS - @JNCLInfo [Language news. Language advocacy. Language policy.]
  • MFLA - @MFLAMD [Maryland Foreign Language Association]
  • NJCL- @NationalJCL [National Junior Classical League]
  • NNELL - @_NNELL_ [The National Network for Early Language Learning is an educational community providing leadership in support of successful early language learning and teaching]
  • Teaching Languages - @WorldofLanguage [Daily updates on all things related to teaching World Languages]
  • Silvia Tolisano - @langwitches [Modern Learning - Globally Connected Learning]

World Language Educators

  • Martina Bex - @MartinaBex
  • Sharon Birch - @sraslb
  • Noah Geisel - @SenorG [2013 ACTFL Language Teacher of the Year]
  • Zachary Jones - @ZJonesSpanish
  • Amy Lenord - @alenord
  • Diego Ojeda - @DiegoOjeda66
  • Kristin Pontarelli - @srapontarelli
  • Laura Sexton - @SraSpanglish
  • Toni Theisen - @tonitheisen [2009 ACTFL Language Teacher of the Year]
  • Meg Wilson - @iPodsibilities